Taylor Swift the idol who is shaking the American elections

“The Tortured Poets Department”: Taylor Swift reveals song titles for her upcoming album

Taylor Swift has mastered the art of intrigue. After a surprise announcement at the Grammy Awards, the star revealed the song titles from The Tortured Poets Department on Instagram Monday evening. Result? There is a lot of speculation that this eleventh album will be released on April 19th.

A black and white photo of her shared on Instagram reads: “I love you, it's ruining my life” in French. If we rely on the titles of this new work, fans will be treated to a groundbreaking album.

• Also read: The Tortured Poets Department: This is what we know about Taylor Swift's upcoming album

Rumors that the title of his album refers to his ex Joe Alwyn – as he told Variety that he has a discussion group called “The Tortured Man Club” – may be given new life at the sight of these tracks!

As a release approaches, the star has a habit of dropping hints to his fans, who often manage to get a clear insight into how their idol plays.

There are two collaborations in The Tortured Poets Department: Fortnight with Post Malone and Florida!!! with Florence + The Machine.

Discover the other titles here:

page A

  • Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)
  • The Tortured Poets Department
  • My boy just breaks his favorite toy
  • Bad

Side B

  • See you then, London
  • But dad, I love him
  • Fresh out of the slammer
  • Florida!!! (feat. Florence + The Machine)

Side C

  • Guilty as sin?
  • Who's afraid of little old me?
  • I can fix it (No, I really can)
  • lol

Side D

  • I can do it with a broken heart
  • The smallest man who ever lived
  • The alchemy
  • Clara Bow

Bonus song: The Manuscript

The Tortured Poets Section will be available on April 19th. For more details click here.